PDA

View Full Version : Hello from the Lakedistrict (UK)

dave222
13-10-12, 03:07 PM
Hi all

Very excited to have found this forum and hope to learn lots, i do have a few questions and it would be great if someone could respond :)

Iv bought maybe 32 domains so far and im a complete novice, however i want to make a living from trading domains eventually so is anyone on here trading full time?

Iv bought domains such as pn1.co.uk and many many more some not so good and some completly worthless such as 007.uk.com, iv tried selling some of my domains and this iv found is the hard part, iv just built a domain site titaniumdomains.com and hope to sell the portfolio or some on there, any advice on how and where to sell/market domains?

Also is it best to focus on buying domains in an area im familiar with so i can sell to the end user with rapport and knowledge in that area?

Hope to hear from someone soon

Many thanks

Dave

atlas
13-10-12, 03:53 PM
Welcome to the community Dave!

Before you buy any more domains it would be a good idea to try to sell one. It will give you an idea about what kind of domain is saleable and what is not.

Why did you purchase pn1.co.uk?

dave222
13-10-12, 09:39 PM
Welcome to the community Dave!

Before you buy any more domains it would be a good idea to try to sell one. It will give you an idea about what kind of domain is saleable and what is not.

Why did you purchase pn1.co.uk?

Hi

Thanks for the fast reply, well iv sold one

selfstoragelancaster.co.uk to local storage provider i rang them up, bought the domain for £17 total and sold for £125 not to bad.

How do you traders sell your domains? iv been told flippa, ebay, and auctions like sedo etc.. are all useless as everyone is wanting a bargain, so what does that leave to sell on?

Which company is best for domain parking? i currently use 123 reg but been told they loose domains and service is terrible should i move them? is moniker any good?

Thanks

Again

Dave

atlas